My Participation in Art on the Greene (Arlington, Texas Art Festival)

After school today, I will leave for Richard Greene Linear Park, between Cowboys Stadium and Ranger Stadium.  I set up my tent yesterday afternoon in gale-like winds.  I thought we were going to blow away.  I hope I won’t arrive today to find my tent has sailed down the creek that runs behind it.

This will be a three-day event, and I hope to do some blogging onsite.  I have posted an image of my booth from last year’s festival.  I am confident that I will have a better presentation this year, as I spent a good portion of Spring Break last week plotting out a different look.

You can check out the official festival website at www.artonthegreene.com

The festival was reported in our local newspaper this morning: http://www.star-telegram.com/2013/03/21/4720626/art-on-the-greene-gives-collectors.html

Thanks for reading.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

