Taxes Done. Return to the Man Cave to Watercolor with Gladness

Beginning an 8 x 10" Watercolor of Tackle Box

Beginning an 8 x 10″ Watercolor of Tackle Box

I could be biting off more than I can chew, but I’ve ached to paint for over a week now, and the durned tax data gathering has been my focus for well over a week.  Finished this afternoon at 2:35 and immediately re-entered the Man Cave.  Ugh!  My booth gear from last weekend’s festival was stacked all over my drafting table, due to the threat of hail several nights ago, and the need to clear space to get my Jeep into the garage.  It took a good hour today to hollow out space for my Man Cave once again.

I am barely underway with this, and hope I’ll have more to post and say later tonight.  But for those of you who follow me (thank you) I just wanted to post something to let you know I am back in the watercolor mode with gladness.

Thanks for reading.

I paint to remember.

I journal because I am alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Taxes Done. Return to the Man Cave to Watercolor with Gladness”

  1. niasunset Says:

    The subject of your watercolour painting even in its photographical image so beautiful (I saw in previous post) but you make it more exciting and beautiful with your amazing talent. Fascinates. Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Nia,
      I have been an ardent admirer of your photography since I started following your blog. I love your contemplative eye, and marvelous skill in framing up your compositions. Daily, I go to your blog to see what you’ve posted. Thank you for looking at my work as well, and for encouraging me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

