Final Post of the Day (I Hope)

Kicking Back and Looking at the Week's Output

Kicking Back and Looking at the Week’s Output

I perhaps owe an apology to my subscribers for “clogging the blog” today.  I have been annoyed in times past by someone posting dozens of blogs in the same day, and my BlackBerry going off all the time with each new announcement.  I try not to make a practice of this.  Nevertheless, I wanted to post a picture of one of my doors in the man cave covered with what happened over the past eight days, beginning with a Saturday plein air excursion in Ennis, Texas, and culminating in today’s activity, closing out a series of watercolors in the Man Cave.  I feel a measure of satisfaction that I can look at the week’s output and say I have accomplished something in addition to showing up for school everyday to monitor TAKS testing and teach truncated classes in the afternoon.  I can now look back over it all and say it has been a good week.

Thanks for reading.  This should do it for today!

I paint in order to remember.

I journal because I am alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

7 Responses to “Final Post of the Day (I Hope)”

  1. lifeofawillow Says:

    I really enjoy your art. Both the painted and the written. You make my days Lovelier. You are not alone.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Why, thank you so much! I want my writing to connect with people, but know that my real talent lies with the visual art. I do appreciate it so much when I know that someone actually reads me and gets something good from it. Thank you again for touching me with this kind encouragement.

      Like

  2. coreyaber Says:

    Congratulations on such a productive day today. It’s fitting you mentioned Warhol’s factory, as my wife and I turned our house into a factory today too while the kids napped and did some art of their own so we could churn out various 3D pieces for an apparel store window design gig she’s working on. We have both enjoyed getting your updates today. Always great to be working side by with other artists, whether in the same room or across the internet.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      I couldn’t agree more on the pleasure I feel to “connect” with another artist engaged in the enterprise. Glad your Factory worked out well for the two of you today. And thanks for the kind, supportive word you sent me.

      Like

  3. Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

    when i have a high-energy painting binge, almost always bad weather is on its way. i could also sense the approaching front,falling barometer, and i often grabbed my rod and reel and dashed to go fish.. almost always the fish would all but jump in the boat!

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Well, I must say, I have never divined the connection between my artistic output, falling barometer, and fishing success! You have given me something new to consider! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

