Completed the Cafe Watercolor

Completed Watercolor of The Shed Cafe--Edom, Texas

Completed Watercolor of The Shed Cafe–Edom, Texas

I’m pleased to have finished this watercolor in time to reproduce it in the form of greeting cards and matted prints.  I will spend Saturday at The Shed Cafe in Edom, Texas as the business’s featured artist for the town’s Art Jam.  The holidays have provided plenty of down time, great food, a little television and plenty of studio opportunity.

Thanks for reading.

I paint in order to remember.

I journal when I feel alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Completed the Cafe Watercolor”

  1. Bonnie Says:

    Hope you are having a nice Saturday in Edom! I’ve been “out of commission”…but I’m trying to get up and about again. Been keeping up with you, though. 😉 Hope the day is nice.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Bonnie, I’m sorry you have been out or commission but admire your fight to get back at it. You’re courageous spirit inspires me every time fatigue gets me down and discouraged. Getting to Edom was a good escape to the country, but I’m trying today (Sunday) to recuperate in time to begin the weary school rounds again tomorrow.

      Like

  2. Xraypics Says:

    Enjoy the time away, having “down time” myself, limiting my time on the computer to half an hour every two days – great to see your new work though. Tony

    Like

Leave a Reply

