Studio Litter

Piles of Watercolor Projects

Piles of Watercolor Projects

. . . there were few clothes and too many drawings; they were stacked
high in one corner; sometimes she thought that the drawings lived there, not the man.

Ayn Rand, The Fountainhead

I seem to be spending so little time in the house recently that my watercolors seem more natural, steady residents than I.  That is why I laughed at this quote I ran across yesterday afternoon when I began reading The Fountainhead.  Rand’s comments about the drawing practices of the expelled architecture student renewed my interest in drawing disciplines, and I hope to return to them this evening, after I finish this heavy preparation load for tomorrow’s art history sections.  In the meantime, my watercolors and sketches wait patiently on my drafting table . . .

Thanks for reading.

I paint in order to remember.

I journal when I feel alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

