Taking a Shot at this New Format

I will say this immediately–I don’t like surprises.  I post to my blog almost daily.  Today, without warning, I find a completely new set of templates laid out by wordpress and I don’t know how to publish pictures, insert texts, etc.  And at this moment I have no idea what will happen when I hit the “publish” icon.  I don’t know if my latest painting is loaded or anything.  This sucks.

4 Responses to “Taking a Shot at this New Format”

  1. Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

    this made me chuckle!
    my internet connection was too slow to load the page, and right now it loaded the text but not the image, but it looks like it’s ok!

    i have a timeout for art post to write tomorrow, and i hope that those same hurdles won’t be waiting to test my patience!

    the connection is too slow right now to pull up a ‘new post’ page… thanks for the warning!

    z

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      I’m glad you’re able to chuckle. One week later, and I’m still fuming–they just can’t leave a good thing alone, always looking for ways to fix things that are not broken. I hope things are better your way.

      Like

      • Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

        i totally understand, though my frustrations come from the ultra slow connections.. most days i cannot see the complete pages.. part won’t load, and if it doesn’t load completely, nothing works.. not the drop-down comment notification, not the reply functions… the like button doesn’t appear, and usually the images won’t load. that’s true with my email account or any other site — just back in the dial-up ages, though this is via usb modem and a weak cell-phone tower.

        i try to remind myself that if this is the biggest problem i have, i am very lucky! sometimes i go for a walk – totally immersed in nature, and of course i return w/a sense of gratitude… there’s always something unexpected and lovely along that path less traveled!

        Like

      • davidtripp Says:

        Great attitude! I could learn from that. I get too uptight about technology and its snafus.

        Like

Leave a Reply

