Return to the Studio of Dreams

Back to the Studio after a Brief Hiatus

Back to the Studio after a Brief Hiatus

Look here, Cranly, he said.  You have asked me what I would do and what I would not do.  I will tell you what I will do and what I will not do.  I will not serve that in which I no longer believe whether it call itself my home, my fatherland or my church: and I will try to express myself in some mode of life or art as freely as I can and as wholly as I can, using for my defence the only arms I allow myself to use–silence, exile, and cunning.

James Joyce, A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man

Hello, everyone!  I have returned, not from sickness, but from a three-day AVID national conference in Orlando, Florida.  We had to rise at 4:00 Thursday morning, and frankly, I never quite got used to that early rise, coupled with the one-hour time change on the Atlantic coast.  We were packed into solid meetings throughout each day, but managed to arrive back home Saturday evening.  Sunday will be a nice restorative buffer before I return for school next week.

I missed my garage studio like a long lost friend, and was pleased to see my supplies laid out as I left them Wednesday night.  I’m sleepy now, but perhaps I can shake off some of this weariness and pick up the brush tonight. If not, there is always tomorrow, and I could probably rise early.

Thanks for reading.  I’ll be posting more as soon as possible.  It’s good to be home.

Some After-Hours Disney Nonsense

Some After-Hours Disney Nonsense

I paint in order to remember.

I journal when I feel alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

 

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Return to the Studio of Dreams”

  1. lifeofawillow Says:

    i find your adventures so interesting 🙂 rest up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

