A Crayon was Waiting this Morning

image

What a strange event this morning. Rising again at 5:00, believing a Quality morning beckoned, I crossed the dark and raining parking lot of my school in the predawn, and looking down at the steps, saw this crayon! I brought it inside, and now begin another amazing day.

4 Responses to “A Crayon was Waiting this Morning”

  1. createarteveryday Says:

    There are no accidents! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Xraypics Says:

    As a philosopher, have you read “Harold and the purple crayon” Crockett Johnson? Seems appropriate here. Sometime I wouldn’t mind seeing the full titles of the books on your desk. By the way I have a photo of an old wooden building in Outback Australia that I think might appeal to you, what is the best way to send it on? Cheers.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Hi Tony. Yes, “Harold and the Purple Crayon” was the subject of my post late last night, that’s why I was stunned to find a crayon in my path early this morning. I love the book, and didn’t stumble onto it until about 10 years ago. The books on my desk in the back of the classroom are random, and I’m not sure what was on the shelf this morning (I don’t keep good order)–I believe I had some volumes from my seminary days in the background there. I would love to see the wooden building you mentioned. My email is dmtripp2000@yahoo.com. It’s always great hearing from you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

