A Pile of Fish Bones and Lagoon Debris

image

I’m exhausted, and giving up on painting #18. I’m considering the possibility of rising early to do one more. I depart in the morning, with nothing but thoughts of gratitude for this experience.

Thanks always for reading.

16 Responses to “A Pile of Fish Bones and Lagoon Debris”

  1. Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

    did you feel like a child on vacation? i’m so glad that you had a total immersion in nature.. it’s so very comforting, and with your interests in thoreau, you surely felt a stronger connection.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Z, this time and place were perfection! Thank you for your nurturing comments, you were right. I did feel a total, affirming immersion. I should return a better man.

      Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Z, this time and place were perfection! Thank you for your nurturing comments,
      you were right. I did feel a total, affirming immersion. I should return a better man.

      Like

      • Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

        Be careful; those retreats into isolation can be quite addictive. it’s hard for me to return to the fast lane. after about a week, my pulse rate has gone up from stress and i’m ready to bolt to the nearest slice of total immersion in nature..

        Like

      • davidtripp Says:

        I’m waiting to see how my debriefing goes. This has certainly been a welcome change of pace. I prefer living this way.

        Like

      • Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

        It’s serene and fits our natural rhythms, and we are more in tune with ourselves and our planet.

        Like

      • davidtripp Says:

        Thank you. I’ll ask them!

        Like

      • davidtripp Says:

        Very well expressed, Z! There is something really special about you.

        Like

      • Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

        ha.. i’ve a 15-year jump on the ‘less is more’ route.. i disconnected from telephones 15 years ago and from televisions longer ago than that. it’s not a lifestyle for most, but it definitely enhances finding one’s center and not getting caught up in that other world of materialism…

        Like

      • davidtripp Says:

        I admire you profoundly. I didn’t need TV or computer or company out here, but I did fret over the difficulty of posting my work–and thought of you every time, your funny stories about trying to connect from your remote location (your dial-up modem?)!

        Like

      • Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

        it’s a tiny usb modem that works great in a city but too far from the old tower to get good service. i spent last night in town so used the fast internet, the only easy time to upload images.

        Like

      • davidtripp Says:

        This has been HORRIBLE, trying to upload from here. Sometimes 4-5 attempts (what is embarrassing are my duplicate, triplicate and quadruplicate posts, because my phone kept saying “attempt failed”, and then it published them all, making me look like a dimwit.

        Like

      • Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

        exactly.. that happens when i send emails…

        i am usually unable to comment or see the images when the connection is slow…if the page doesn’t load entirely, it won’t allow interaction with the world.

        Like

      • davidtripp Says:

        And you seem so patient with that. It drove me nuts this past week. Now, on the mainland, I have dependable service.

        Like

  2. Xraypics Says:

    Again that freshness and abstraction. I love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

