Struggling for Time to Paint

I’m working late into the night, as my daily summer institute schedule has me committed for eight hours of prime time daily, and tomorrow evening I will be attending a book study that I committed to earlier this year. I don’t have the proper lighting for photography late at night, so I’m not showing my readers a very good representation of this Laguna Madre site that I photographed last week. But I feel that I owe it to my readers to see my daily work, as I did while on the island. I very much appreciate everyone’s willingness to take a look, and don’t want to let anyone down by skipping a day. So, here it is:

The painting measures 14 x 18″ and I really thought I could complete it in two days. But the daily institute meetings are draining my battery, and now this is the third evening I have labored over this. It should be finished by the weekend. I am already wanting to move on to the next one.

Thanks for reading.

I paint in order to remember.

I journal when I feel alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Struggling for Time to Paint”

  1. Playamart - Zeebra Designs Says:

    three years ago i went on a paintinig binge in anticipation of a 3-museum show… my shouulder threw up the alarm and made me stop… bursitis, and i was down for a month..

    be careful and remember the balance between work and play, especially when work is play and play is work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

