Trying to Close out a Laguna Madre Painting

Studio Version of Laguna Madre Field Station

Studio Version of Laguna Madre Field Station

I loathe posting a late-night blog as the classic whiner, but this week has been too demanding of me. After my eight-hour session at the Summer Institute today, I went immediately to another 90-minute session with members of the faculty and administration of my high school. And now I have homework to complete for tomorrow’s Institute, it is 9:27 p.m, and my eyes are closing.

All this to say–I may be nearing the end of this painting, but I’m honestly too exhausted to know. I did work on it awhile tonight, detailing the building in the distance and continuing to work the drybrush foreground. Tomorrow the Institute ends, I plan on catching up on several days’ worth of lost sleep, and then we’ll find out if this painting is going to be O.K. or if I should simply move on to the next.

Thanks for reading. Next time I blog I should be more awake and alert.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Trying to Close out a Laguna Madre Painting”

  1. Martha Keim-St. Louis Says:

    The only thing I see is a nebbish of white on the left side. Otherwise, sign it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

