A Second Attempt at Layered Drawing

Layered Pencil Drawing

Layered Pencil Drawing

The hour is getting late, but before retiring to bed, I thought I would go ahead and post this second attempt in layering pencils of different hardnesses. I feel I’ve entered a strange new territory in the realm of art making, and am excited over the possibilities.

Thanks for reading, and for all your encouragement.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “A Second Attempt at Layered Drawing”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) Says:

    Gorgeous, all graphite? Woo. I’ve never messed much with the different leads (I have them, but I just get so focused that I don’t change pencils) but maybe I should! Beautiful job you’ve done with these shells, David!

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Thank you, Laura! Yes, I find some fascinating dynamics when I push into the paper with the 8H and then shade and draw over it with the 6B. The underlying white lines of the 8H are intriguing to me, and I plan to explore these further today.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

