Back on the Island

image

My return to the Laguna Madre Field Station for their annual shrimp boil brought back so many splendid memories this afternoon. It wasn’t as quiet as the first visit, with 150 party guests and a PA system blaring music. But the people were wonderful, the conversations were engaging, and I took many more photos for future paintings.

image

image

While I was at the island party, someone showed me the foam – core poster they made for my show opening soon:

image

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

