At the Craft Show

image

Our life is an apprenticeship to the truth that around every circle another can be drawn; that there is no end in nature, but every end is a beginning; that there is always another dawn risen on mid-noon, and under every deep a lower deep opens.
Ralph Waldo Emerson, “Circles”

Sitting in my booth 45 minutes before we open has advantages that surpass an extra cup of coffee. Emerson has been my patron saint for as long as I can remember. I love sitting in the company of other artists and craftspersons. As I overhear conversations murmuring throughout the building, I find myself listening to a great conversation that has cycled through the corridors of time. I join Emerson this morning in celebrating these circles of creative exploration.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

