Viewing My One Man Show

image

Words cannot capture what I felt this day as I lingered inside Bell Library at Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, looking over the installation of my exhibit: twenty-one watercolors and one drawing. Mike Catlin of Bowman Design and Framing did an extraordinary job of framing the collection, and the space and lighting of the newly renovated space  were superb.

image

image

image

image

Thanks for reading.

8 Responses to “Viewing My One Man Show”

  1. Shelley Says:

    Well worth the visit! Kudos to you and everyone involved.

    Like

  2. Xraypics Says:

    Mega-congratulations. Well done. That’s a great photo of you too. I bet you were justifiably proud. Excellent.

    Like

  3. certainline Says:

    Wonderful pictures beautifully presented. What a thrill!

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Thank you! I’m so delighted with the job they did framing and organizing the exhibit. I am weak in those areas–I only paint and let everyone else do the matting, framing and hanging. And I was very happy, and felt so spoiled, to walk in there and see all the hard work that went into the show.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Elaine Says:

    Beautiful presentation, beautiful paintings. Congrats!

    Like

Leave a Reply

