Drawing of my Drawing

image

Seated in my classroom after hours, I wanted to draw, but my room has no windows.  So . . . I took out my Sunday drawing of the tree and decided to draw from the drawing.  Unfortunately, the lighting is not good for photography here, but I’m happy with the result of this drawing-of-a-drawing.  At least this will hold me till I can get outdoors again to draw from the real subject.

I will forever be grateful for Youtube!  Listening to Harold Bloom discussing Emerson in an interview gave me great company during this quiet afternoon.

Thanks for reading.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Drawing of my Drawing”

  1. Xraypics Says:

    Nice exercise. This has a slightly more abstract feeling than the earlier one but conveys the message even more strongly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

