Muses Stirring in the Pre-Dawn

image

Somewhere between sleeping and waking, ideas stormed like wild mustangs through the dark hollow canyons of my consciousness, pushing me out from beneath the warm covers on a 31 degree morning. Now, showered, dressed and with coffee, I sit at my desk and meet with the muse, while Arlington continues to sleep in the darkness around me.
Before reading, I decided to mat and sleeve a pair of my tree sketches from St. Louis. They should keep me in good company as I read and write.

2 Responses to “Muses Stirring in the Pre-Dawn”

  1. letspaintnature Says:

    Gorgeous graphite trees! I love how winter reveals their character. Nice job.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Thank you. I love winter trees and how they reveal their essence. Leafed – out foliage has always frustrated me in the way that it hides that intricate network of limbs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

