Announcing Two Watercolor Workshops in March!

My Thoughts are Still at the Laguna Madre

I am deeply pleased to announce that the details have been finalized for two watercolor workshops I will lead in Corpus Christi next month, capping the Artist-in-Residence program I was honored to serve last summer.

The first will last 2 1/2 days, March 15-17 at the Art Center in Corpus Christi. Fee will be $250. The enrollment is open to anyone interested, and is hosted by the Watercolor Society of South Texas. My focus will be on plein air but I’m also pleased to assist anyone wishing to work from photographs or still life objects.

The second will be March 18-19, an overnight excursion on the island in the Laguna Madre where I did my residency last June. Meals will be provided, and we will sleep overnight in the Field Station. This will be limited to six participants, and the fee is $290. Plein air will be the sole focus of this instruction as I gladly introduce participants to painting the splendid environment that still floods my soul with the most splendid memories and sensations. That island experience was life changing for me!

I am posting the link to these two workshops, as enrollment and payment go to two separate institutions, the first to the Art Center of Corpus Christi, and the second to the Center for Coastal Studies. All contact information may be found on this link:

AiR Program News

My one-man show will run through the month of March at the Art Center of Corpus Christi, and I will be present at the Artists Reception, March 16.

After all these months, I am so ecstatic that this time has finally drawn near.

Thanks for reading.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

