Blogging On the Road

image

Discomfort with the chasm between this morning  and my last post urges me to put out a few words as I push my way across east Texas. As soon as I closed out my last art festival, I knew what lay ahead–a series of four workshops and a major art festival. Coming off yesterday’s unforgettable workshop near Tyler, Texas, I’m now heading toward Cotter, Arkansas  (the trout capital) with a heart overflowing in gratitude toward this weekend’s hosts. I had the time of my life at the one-day session, followed by an evening at the lake and one quick plein air attempt.

image

I can truly testify that I am living the dream, and thanks to all my precious friends back home, along with new ones on the road, I am not feeling like a wandering mendicant.

3 Responses to “Blogging On the Road”

  1. Xraypics Says:

    Not seen your blog for a while, was just wondering what had happened to you. I love this essay, it’s fresh, appearing effortless; though I know to do so you must have acquired years of skill.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Thank you, Tony, for always being my friend and Encourager. I’ve told so many friends of Willie the Waggledagger and it gets so many belly laughs! I think of you often and trust that you are still living the dream in your endeavors.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

