First Kiss of Autumn

When Sept. 22 arrived last week, Texas temperatures climbed to the high 90’s. We’re in the lower 60’s now, thanks to some weekend rainfall. I opened the windows to my studio for the first time since early Spring, and the cool winds filled my room with delight as I painted. 

I decided to visit one of my “sanctuaries” for some reading and reflection. The Arlington Highlands is a shopping center with a green belt that no shopper ever seems to notice. This is where I’ve chosen to pause this evening to celebrate a delicious day, climate wise. I’ve made myself a pledge thus fall not to miss out on plein air painting opportunities once the leaves begin to turn.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

