Art at Every Juncture 

“Art is life, an expression of life, an expression of the artist and an interpretation of life.”

Robert Henri

The predawn finds me in a local Starbucks, sipping my favorite brew and poring over this beautiful volume just purchased, Andrew Wyeth: Looking Out, Looking In.

One of my precious students purchased yesterday one of my collages that hung over my teaching station as part of a trio. I chose to enter our building early this morning to fill the gap on the wall with another of my pieces, though it doesn’t fit the genre of the group. 

Traveling down the street to a local cafe, I now enjoy some quiet reading, and appreciate the testimony of Henri. In a couple of days, I’ll take my seat among kindred spirits at Edom Festival of the Arts and enjoy the miles of a community that lives to make art.

Thanks for reading.

I paint in order to remember. 

I journal when I feel alone. 

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

Leave a Reply

