A coming out party for my new art

I am taking this opportunity before the show opens to post all my recent watercolors that are going on public display for the first time. Edom Festival of the Arts is a great venue for doing this. We open in 45 minutes and I’m grateful to have some quiet sit-down time before the crowds arrive. Our forecast calls for lovely festival weather.

Thanks for reading. 

I paint in order to remember. 

I journal when I feel alone. 

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone. 

6 Responses to “A coming out party for my new art”

  1. Eileen McKenna {my creative resolution} Says:

    They are great! Love the subjects.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lindahalcombfineart Says:

    I love your nostalgic represent ions of your part of the country. They honor our history. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    • davidtripp Says:

      Thank you for saying that. I always hope my feelings come out in some way when I paint. My deepest fear throughout all the years is cranking out paintings that look like bare illustrations. I don’t know how to paint “feeling”, to be honest.

      Like

  3. Dina Says:

    How lovely, this is so very well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

