Retreating to the country again

I took advantage of a weekend free of commitments and once again escaped to my favorite country retreat. The people that own this store are so gracious in allowing me turn it into a refuge when work tends to get me down. Throughout this day, I have focused my attention on a watercolor of a portion  of the store’s merchandise.

I am so far off the grid, that most of my attempts to publish have failed. If this “smoke signal” succeeds in getting online, then I’ll consider myself grateful and wait till I return home to post the rest of my news.

Thanks for reading . 

I paint in order to discover.

I journal when I feel that I am alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone. 

Leave a Reply

