Painting in the pre-dawn hours.

Finishing this painting at 3:44 a.m. would lead one to think I stayed up all night. Not so. Running for several days on too little sleep finally caught up with me last night at 7:30, so I retired  to bed. Surprisingly, I awoke at 1:25 a.m., and was unable to return to sleep. So I rose and began reading from the journals of Henry David Thoreau. Inspired, I returned to the front of the store, turned on the heater, and resume the watercolor I began yesterday, and was surprised to complete it within an hour.

Thanks for reading.

2 Responses to “Painting in the pre-dawn hours.”

  1. Xraypics Says:

    Isn’t it interesting how often fatigue promotes the artistic process. Who needs drugs!?

    Like

Leave a Reply

