Retreat to the Country

“Let me say to you and to myself in one breath, Cultivate the tree which you have found to bear fruit in your soil.”

Henry David Thoreau, Journal

Blogging from my phone is ponderous, but I wanted to share with my readers and friends a delicious slice from my weekend retreat. I’ve read ravenously from Thoreau and Heidegger, churned out pages of journal scribblings, and finally completed my “selfie” painting on location that I’m titling “Heidegger’s Hut”.

Thanks for reading.

4 Responses to “Retreat to the Country”

  1. sedge808 Says:

    looks so relaxing

    Like

  2. doubledacres Says:

    “Learning how to be still, to really be still and let life happen-that stillness becomes a radiance,” – Morgan Freeman
    Enjoy your weekend my friend.

    Like

  3. davidtripp Says:

    Hearing from you is always a balm, thank you for those warm words.

    Like

Leave a Reply

