Framing Frenzy for the Upcoming Show

cattle-drive-adjusted

I just posted this evening that my next One-Man-Show will open March 24 at The Gallery at Redlands in Palestine, Texas. In anticipation of the opening, I went on a framing frenzy, delivering three originals to my favorite local frame shop today —http://www.artframefactory.com/

The Fort Worth Cattle Drive is on a full sheet of 300 lb. watercolor paper and will probably anchor the new show, as we’re pulling out all the stops in the framing and presentation of this piece.  Also being framed is the historic St. Ignatius Academy in downtown Fort Worth. This painting was also created on a full sheet of 300 lb. paper.

saint-ignatius-academy-card

And finally, my first “selfie” titled “Heidegger’s Hut”. This one is also being made into a series of limited edition signed-and-numbered giclée prints.

finished

Three weeks seems such a short time to get ready, but I have already forty framed paintings on hand for the opening.  The main thing now is for us to get the word out, so I’m beginning by reaching out to all of you, my friends.  I hope if you’re in the area that you can come to the show.  I would love to see you.

Thanks for reading.

I paint in order to discover.

I journal when I feel alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

 

2 Responses to “Framing Frenzy for the Upcoming Show”

  1. Carol Says:

    Good luck with the show!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

