Time with Friends in the Winter Wonderland 

The ten-hour drive to St. Louis was exhausting, but I’ve been greeted with two days of scenic snow, and I’m still in a swoon over the sights. After catching up on some much-needed sleep, I got to experience today the genuine joy of lunch with five friends from my high school graduating class, some of whom I haven’t had the pleasure of seeing for forty-five years. Stepping into those conversations and memories today enriched my soul like I haven’t experienced in decades.         And . . . we were so taken up with each other that none of us thought to take even one picture! So, my mind’s eye will have to do. Mark, Wayne, Mitchell, Shirley and Tommy–thank you. I love you all, and cannot wait for the day we can do this again.

2 Responses to “Time with Friends in the Winter Wonderland ”

  1. lindahalcombfineart Says:

    What a warm thought for such a cold day! Glad the experience was everything you hoped for.

    Like

Leave a Reply

