Counting Days till the One-Man-Show

one man show

Installation in Progress

On Friday morning at 10:00, we will open the doors for the first time to The Gallery at Redlands, 400 N. Queen St., Palestine, Texas.   For the first time in my life, my entire collection of art will be on display and sale in one venue–104 pieces total. The show will feature 68 watercolors (39 framed, 29 matted), 34 matted drawings, and two large giclee prints on canvas (one framed, the other gallery-wrapped).

On Sunday, we managed to hang 24 of the framed pieces, and made plans to present additional ones on easels and in the store windows.  I still have five more framed watercolors to deliver later in the week. There is still plenty of work to be done this week, but we’re on target to be ready by opening time.

redlands

Redlands Historic Inn

The new gallery will open on the ground floor, and the “Artifacts” sign will be replaced by one labelled “The Gallery at Redlands.”

My excitement is growing as the day draws closer. There is still so much to be done.

Thanks for reading.

I make art in order to explore.

I journal when I feel alone.

I blog to remind myself that I am not alone.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Counting Days till the One-Man-Show”

  1. Dian Says:

    So excited to get to see your collection!!

    Like

  2. Fred Tinsley Says:

    Kudos! What a treat for those who come to the opening.

    One of your Corpus Christi friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

