The Cool of the Evening

After a soothing rain, I could not resist stepping out into the cool evening and sitting beside this beautiful greenbelt in the Arlington Highlands to read from my old journals, and record thoughts into my new one. My heart still overflows with sincere gratitude for three lovely weekends in The Gallery at Redlands. Though my show has officially closed, we have agreed for me to leave behind about two-thirds of my display, and the proprietors will replenish one empty wall with new works they have recently acquired.

I plan to return on Thursday evening and Friday to begin the next venture for our new gallery. We have made some exciting plans!

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

