Waxahachie Paintings Completed

courthouse finished

“Romanesque Redivivus”

The week has been a long grind, but I managed this afternoon to complete painting #7 and titled it “Romanesque Redivivus” since the architectural style is known as Romanesque Revival. I’m too sleepy tonight to record thoughts or musings with any kind of depth or twist, but I did want to show my readers this final painting. All seven paintings are now framed and six of them will be entered into the judging tomorrow. Wish me luck, and thanks for reading!

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Waxahachie Paintings Completed”

  1. Xraypics Says:

    Ah, wonderful to see how you resolved the issues with the painting. It is certainly convincing. The very best of luck for the judging, you deserve something special for this painting! By the way I did enjoy your post about the Chinese masseurs what a great moment, very rewarding.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Thank you, Tony. This painting was indeed a struggle, and I had trouble letting go of it in the end. Always hard for me to know if I’ve done too much or too little. Yes, the encounter with the three masseurs was unforgettable. I gave them greeting cards of my watercolors the day after, and they expressed much appreciation. Wonderful when art can bring cultures together, transcending language.

      Like

  2. Carol Says:

    Good luck!!!🍀

    Like

  3. Patricia Says:

    I enjoy reading your posts and seeing your watercolors, but I have never left a comment before. Good luck!

    Like

  4. Sal Says:

    This is beautiful!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

