An Artful Weekend

30 finished

Finished the Old #30

The weekend has finally arrived, and I’m delighted to open The Gallery at Redlands in Palestine, Texas Friday and Saturday until 10 p.m., and Sunday till 5:00. I’m enthusiastic about starting a new train painting today, as I managed to complete #30 last evening.

Thanks for reading, and I hope to have more news soon . . .

redlands fri

Friday Afternoon in The Gallery at Redlands

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “An Artful Weekend”

  1. Xraypics Says:

    You look very at home behind that desk. I had a few doubts about the (unfinished) latest train picture in your previous post but the way you have strengthened the foreground and the left hand side is just perfect.

    Like

    • davidtripp Says:

      Thank you for looking, Tony. I have found a second home here and just love my weekends more than ever. Yes, I’ve had some shaky starts to paintings lately, but am glad I haven’t given up. Sometimes I just let them sit a day or two and come back for a second assessment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

