The Morning Watch

 The world’s darkening never reaches to the light of Being.

To think is to confine yourself to a single thought that one day stands still like a star in the world’s sky.

Marin Heidegger, “The Thinker as Poet”

 Rising early this morning, I chose to pause with coffee and a good book on the porch of this old store. Reading the section from Heidegger that I just posted above moved me profoundly. I will have more to write on this subject later today, but now I need to begin my 50-minute drive into town to open the gallery, and resume work on some watercolors that are driving my imagination.

More later, I promise. Thanks always for reading.

2 Responses to “The Morning Watch”

  1. Xraypics Says:

    Looks blissful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

