Artscape 2024 around the Corner

My art booth at Artscape 2021

. . . some kind of rearrangement or sorting-out process often occurs within the mind which brings with it a sense of peace; a sense that the depths of the well of truth have really been reached.

Anthony Storr, Solitude: A Return to the Self

Sandi and I have suffered a long slog for over a month. She has been very ill, and we’re happy to see her finally recovering some strength and getting back to some of what she used to do before this affliction. This finds me returning to the studio and catching up on work that has piled up.

With Artscape less than two weeks away, I’m beginning the task of “rearrangement or sorting-out” that Anthony Storr, one of my favorite writers, published in his seminal book. I’ve managed to acquire a good selection of smaller-size matts and frames, and am putting together some recent watercolors I’ve managed to create but not yet put out on the market. I believe I’ll dedicate at least one of my booth’s Pro Panels to an assortment of smaller scale works instead of loading the entire space with enormous pieces more easily seen at a distance.

Snowy Rhapsody. 8 x10″ watercolor in 11 x 14″ matt

In recent months, I’ve completed five new watercolors of snowy evergreens. I’m looking forward to putting some of them in the booth for display and sale.

I’m pretty covered up in work now, but will try to post daily of our progress till that big weekend arrives. Thanks for reading.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment